گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

متن تعدادی از تک آهنگهای کریس دی برگ

به ادامه مطلب بروید.


Lebanese Night


It was late in a Lebanese restaurant, in the heat of a Lebanese night,
There was dancing, people were singing, she came in from the garden outside,
And in her eyes I saw the stars,
And I felt something happen in my heart;

Then I knew I was going to meet her in the heat of a Lebanese night,
And the girl inside the woman, who came over to sit by my side,
And when she smiled, the whole world stopped,
It was then I heard the echoes of a child;

And did you go to your bed with a sweet lullaby,
And the sound of the guns in the night,
And did you dance in the fields, did you run for your life,
From the hell that came down from the sky?
On a Lebanese night, on a Lebanese night;

We went down to the edge of the water, by the light of a Lebanese dawn,
And she told me all the stories of her beautiful land in the war,
Her tears fell down, the sun came up,
And I saw again the young girl in her eyes;

And did you go to your bed with a sweet lullaby,
And the sound of the guns in the night,
And did you dance in the fields, did you run for your life,
From the hell that came down from the sky?
On a Lebanese night, on a Lebanese night;

All of my life, all I have known,
only a place where peace cannot go;
All over the world, the gift from before,
nothing is left for the children of war;

And did you go to your bed with a sweet lullaby,
And the sound of the guns in the night,
And did you dance in the fields, did you run for your life,
From the hell that came down from the sky?
On a Lebanese night, on a Lebanese night,
On a Lebanese night, on a Lebanese night,
I will be waiting, in the Lebanon.

A Woman's Heart

A woman's heart is filled with passion

A woman's heart is filled with lust
If you don't believe that these things happen
Could be the biggest mistake that a man can make

A woman's night is filled with dreaming
Of the perfect man who may not be you
If we don't see what she's been missing
Could be the biggest mistake that a man can make

She wants to get near to you
Don't turn her away
She wants to get through to you
She wants to say

Give me your night
And I will show you my passion
Give me your lust
And I will drink you dry

Give me your dreams
And I will show you a lover
Give me your heart
And I will hold you close
And I will love you till the day I die

A woman's day is filled with longing
For a little romance and company
If we don't look or just don't listen
Could be the biggest mistake that a man can make

A woman's heart is yours forever
She will be true to the one in her life
If we don't give her love and affection
Could be the biggest mistake that a man can make

She wants to get near to you
Don't turn her away
She wants to get through to you
She wants you to say

Give me your night
And I will show you my passion
Give me your lust
And I will drink you dry

Give me your dreams
And I will show you a lover
Give me your heart
And I will hold you close
And I will love you till the day I die

She wants to get near to you
Don't turn her away
She wants to get through to you
She wants you to say

Give me your night
And I will show you my passion
Give me your lust
And I will drink you dry

Give me your dreams
And I will show you a lover
Give me your heart
And I will hold you close
And I will love you till the day I die


I Want It (And I Want It Now)

Four in the morning and I just can't sleep
I've got a craving now for something sweet
So I head off for my local all-night supermarket,
When I get there, it's deserted;

And now I'm standing at the chocolate shelf,
Under the sign that says, "Help Yourself"
If you really gotta have it,
then we really gotta sell it to ya
This is for people who say....

I want it and I want it now!
I want it and I just can't wait!
I want it and I want it now.
I want it and I will not wait......

I want it.......now

I sit at home and when I watch TV,
I gotta have remote control with me,
Oh and when I'm watching football,
I can go to total recall,
I got freeze frame, I got slo - mo.

This is the way that it was meant to be,
You gotta get ready for the century
I'm a total modern man,
And I got total modern plans
And it's so easy when you say.....

I want it and I want it now!
I want it and I just can't wait!
I want it and I want it now.

I gotta get a feel to try, gotta get a meal inside,
Gotta get a deal tonight, I gotta say....
I want it now, I want it now, I want it now,
And I just can't wait....

I want it and I want it now!
I want it and I just can't wait!
I want it and I want it now.
I want it and I will not wait...
I want it now, I want it now, I want it now,
And I just can't wait

I want it now, I want it now, I want it now,
And I just can't wait

Here it is the new sensation,
Listen to the new generation,
We want something, we want it now!

You don't need no invitation,
Listen to the new conversation,
We want something, we want it now.......

We want it now,

Don't Pay The Ferryman

It was late at night on the open road, speeding like a man on run
A lifetime spent preparing for the journey.
He is closer now and the search is on, reading from a map in the mind...
Yes there's that ragged hill and there's a boat on the river.

And when the rain came down, he heard a wild dog howl
There were voices in the night (Don't do it!)
Voices out of sight (Dont't do it!)
To many men have failed before, whatever you do;

Don't pay the ferryman!
Don't even fix a price!
Don't pay the ferryman
Until he gets you to the other side.

In the rolling mist, then he gets on board, now there'll be no turning back
Beware that hooded old man at the rudder.
And then the lightning flashed and the thunder roared,
and people calling out his name,
And dancing bones that jabbered-and-a-moaned on the water.

And then the ferryman said "There is trouble ahead,
So you must pay me now." (Don't do it!)
"You must pay me now." (Don't do it!)
And still that voice came from beyond, whatever you do;

Don't pay the ferryman!
Don't even fix a price!
Don't pay the ferryman
Until he gets you to the other side.

Talk to Me

Talk to me, I need a little advice
I've got you on my mind
Words of passion coming out of the night
You make me feel alive

I'm not one in a million, I'm a million in one
Thinking of ways to your heart
I've got a feeling that it will be your hand
Taking me higher and higher

Talk to me, talk to me, yeah
Talk to me, talk to me
(Talk to me, talk to me)

Look at me 'cause I've been looking at you
I see desire in the night again
Fascination and mysterious touch
I know you feel the same

This is one in a million, it's a million to one
But I will be your lover in time
Go with the feeling that is breaking inside
You will discover it when you

Talk to me, talk to me
Talk to me
(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me
(I am the one for you now)

I want you beside me
(I want you)
I dream of your body
(I need you)
I see you and me there forever
(You and me)

Talk to me, talk to me, yeah
Talk to me
(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me
(I am the one for you now)

Yeah, talk to me
(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me
(I am the one for you now)

Talk to me
(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me
(I am the one for you now)
Why don' t you talk to me?

(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah
(I am the one for you now)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah
(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah

(I am the one for you now)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah
(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah
(I am the one for you now)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah

(I am the one, yes, I know I am the one)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah
(I am the one for you now)
Talk to me, yeah, yeah, yeah

Lady In Red

I've never seen you looking so lovely
as you did tonight
I've never seen you
shine so bright
I've never seen so many men
ask you if you wanted to dance
They're looking for a little romance, given half a chance
I have never seen that dress you're wearing
Or the highlights in your
head that catch your eyes
I have been blind

The lady in red is dancing
with me cheek to cheek
There's nobody here,
it's just you and me,
It's where I wanna be
But I hardly know this
beauty by my side
I'll never for get,
the way you look tonight

I've never seen you looking
so gorgeous as you did tonight
I've never seen you shine
so bright you were amazing
I've never seen so many people
want to be there by your side
And when you turned to
me and smiled, It took my breath away
I have never had such a feeling
Such a feeling of complete
and utter love, as I do tonight

The way you look tonight
I never will forget, the way you look tonight
The lady in red
The lady in red
The lady in red
My lady in red
(I love you)

The Same Sun

I cannot sleep tonight, I have you on my mind,
Even the wind is calling your name,
Though you are far away, I feel that you are near,
Whispering words from over the sea,
And if you wake in your night,remember that I will be here;

And like the same sun, that's rising on the valley with the dawn,
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm,
And like the same moon, that's shining through my window here tonight,
I will watch in your darkness, and bring you safely to the morning light.

Where there is love like this, forever, for all time,
I will be there, wherever you lie,
And where there are hearts that live together in one soul,
Nothing on earth will keep us apart,
And if you're crying inside, remember that I will be here;

And like the same sun that's rising on the valley with the dawn,
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm,
And like the same moon that's shining through my window here tonight,
I will watch in your darkness, and bring you safely to the morning light;
I Love you, I love you, I love you;

And if you're crying inside, remember that I will be here;

And like the same sun, that's rising on the valley with the dawn,
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm,
And like the same moon that's shining through my window here tonight,
I will watch in your darkness and bring you safely to the morning light;

Same sun, same moon,
Same sun, same moon,
Same soul, same heart,
Same World, same stars - you will be forever in my world;

Same sun, same moon,
Same sun, same moon,
Same soul, same heart, oh, I love you I love you I love you,
Same world, same stars - you will be forever in my heart.


When I Think Of You

There is something on my mind,
And I’m losing concentration
And I feel it everytime,
That you are near me.
I could tell you all about,
Your picture at my bedside,
I should call you sometime,
And talk it over.

cos I get a kick inside,
And I feel a tingle too,
It just comes from time to time,
And it only happens,

When I think of you,
Sleeping,
When I’m dreaming, when I wake up, when I think of you,
Walking,
When I’m talking,
When I look up,
When I think of you,

Take me away to a land of mass confusion,
And I don’t know what to say,
When I am near you,
I could stand here all day long,
Just staring at your window,
But I have so much to do,
That’s so important,
Then I get a kick inside, and I feel a tingle too,
It just comes from time to time,
And it only happens,
When I think of you,

Sleeping,
When I’m dreaming, when I wake up,
When I think of you,
Walking,
When I’m talking, when I look up,
When I think of you

May get the feeling that I’m dancing on the ceiling,
When I get a kick inside, and my head is spinning too,
It just comes from time to time,
And it only happens

When I think of you,
Sleeping,
When I’m dreaming, when I wake up,
When I think of you,
When I whisper to your picture, when I kiss it, when I think of you

When I think of you, when I’m dreaming we’re together, on my sofa,
When I think of you, when I’m wishing that we’re kissing, when we’re dancing,
When I think of you.

Spanish Train

There's a Spanish train that runs between

Gualdaqivir and old Seville.
And at dead of night the whistle blows,
And people hear,
she’s running still.

And then they hush their children back to sleep,
lock the doors, upstairs they creep.
For it is said that the souls of the dead,
fill that train -
ten thousand deep

Well a railway man lay dying, 
with his people by his side.
His family were crying, 
knelt praying before he died

But above his bed
just a-waiting for the dead,
was the Devil with a twinkle in his eye.
“Well God’s not around,
and look what I've found,
This one's mine

Just then the Lord Himself appeared
in a blinding flash of light.
And shouted at the devil,
Get the hence to the endless night

But the devil just grinned,
and said, " I may be sinned,
but there’s no need to push me around.

I got him first
so you can do your worst,
He’s going underground

But I think I'll give you one more chance,
said the devil with a smile.
“So throw away that stupid lance,
It’s really not your style

Joker is the name, Poker is the game,
we’ll play right here on this bed!
And then we'll bet for the biggest stakes yet;
The souls of the dead

And I said,
"Look out, Lord, He’s going to win,
The sun is down and the night is riding in.
That train is dead on time, 
many souls are on the line,
Oh, Lord he's going to win!"

Well the railway man cut the cards,
and he dealt them each a hand of five.
And for the Lord was praying hard,
for that train he'd had to drive

Well, the devil had three aces and king.
And the Lord, 
He was running for a straight.
He had a queen and the knave 
and a nine and ten of spades,
All He need was the eight…

And the Lord called for more card,
But He drew the diamond eight,
And the devil said the Son of God,
I believe you’ve got it straight

So deal me one, 
for the time has come to see,
who will be the king of this place.

But as he spoke, form beneath his cloak,
He slipped an other ace

Ten thousand souls was the opening bid,
And soon went to on fifty-nine.
But the Lord didn't see what the devil did,
And He said, " that suits me fine

I’ll raise you high, to hundred and five, 
and forever put an end to your sins!"

But the devil let out a mighty shout,
My hand wins

And I said, Lord, oh Lord, you let him win,
The sun is down and the night is riding in.
That train is dead on time, 
many souls are on the line,
Oh Lord don't let him win

Well that Spanish train still runs between,
Guadalquivir and old Seville,
and at the dead of night the whistle blows,
and people fear, 
she’s running still…

And far away in some recess,
The Lord and devil are now playing chess.
The devil still cheats and wins more souls,
And as for the Lord, 
well, 
He’s just doing his best

And I said,
Lord, oh Lord, you’ve got to win,
The sun is down and the night is riding in.
That train is still on time, 
oh my soul is on the line...
Oh Lord, you’ve got to win

Lonely Sky

The cold north wind they call "La Bise"
Is swirling round about my knees,
Trees are crying leaves into the river;

I'm huddled in this french cafe;

I never thought I'd see the day,
But winter's here and summer's really over,

Even the birds have packed up and gone,

They're flying south with their song,
And my love, she too has gone, she had to fly,

Take care, it's such a lonely sky,

They'll trap your wings my love and hold your flight,
They'll build a cage and steal your only sky,
Fly away, fly to me, fly when the wind is high,
I'm sailing beside you in your lonely sky...

The old cathedral lights are low

She and I we'd often go there
To admire and sometimes kneel in prayer;

Lords and ladies lie in stone,

Hand in hand from long ago,
And though their hands are cold they'll love forever,

Even the choir rehearses those songs

For Christmas is not long,
And alone, I sing my song, she had to fly,

Out there it's such a lonely sky,

They'll trap your wings my love and hold your flight,
They'll build a cage and steal your only sky,
Fly away, fly to me, fly when the wind is high,
I'm sailing beside you in your lonely sky,
Fly away, fly to me, and if you need my love,
I'm sailing beside you in your lonely sky...
I'll come in with the dawn,
I'm sailing beside you in your lonely sky,
On the wings of the morn,
I'm sailing beside you in your lonely sky,
Above the world we'll be flying,
I'm sailing beside you in your lonely sky


Hold On

Somewhere, a lonely girl lies weeping,
A lonely man tries sleeping,
But he's getting nowhere...

Sometime, it may be close to morning,
She thought she heard him calling,
But there's nobody there...

And somehow, somehow, he knows he's got to try to

Hold on, somewhere she's crying for him,
Hold on, someday her smile will call him.
Hold on, there's someone out there trying for him.
Somehow, sometime, somewhere...

Somewhere, again she sleeps alone,
He is reaching for the phone,
But he's calling no-one...

Oh sometime, she's dreaming of her lover,
It really can't be over,
We've only just begun...

And somehow, somehow, I know I've got to try to

Hold on, somewhere she's crying for me,
Hold on, someday her smile will call me,
Hold on, there's someone out there trying for me.
Somehow, sometime, somewhere, hold on, hold on,

Somehow, sometime, somewhere
Snow Is Falling

Snow is falling, snow is falling on the ground,
In the forest, in the forest there's no sound;
A shallow grave is where we lie,
The boys and men who died,
And snow is falling on the ground,
And we are calling to be found;

And the seasons, and the seasons come and go,
In the springtime, birds will sing and flowers grow,
At summer's end, the autumn breeze,
Will whisper through the trees,
And leaves are falling on the ground,
And we are calling to be found;

And in our homes, so many tears,
They don't know where we have gone,
And snow is falling on the ground,
And we are calling to be found,
We are calling to be found

The Road To Freedom

I feel the wind blowing through my doorway,
It's telling me that the summer's gone,
And the winter waits in shadow, waiting with the storm;

I am old and my bones are weary,
And my son he is all I have,
But he has gone to fight for freedom, leaving with my heart;

All my life I have loved this land, worked it with my hands,
But can this freedom send the rain when seed is in the ground,
Can this freedom heal the pain and bring my boy back to me again?
Oh oh oh....

I watched them sail from the rocks below me,
'Twas like the sea in its endless rage,
Many fall on the road to freedom, dying on the stones;

All my life I have loved this land, worked it with my hands,
But can your freedom send the rain when seed is in the ground,
Can your freedom heal the pain and bring my boy back to me again?
Oh oh oh....

Late last night, as the world was sleeping, I dreamed my boy,
He was calling out, 'cos he was lost in some dark forest, and
Snow was falling down, falling on the ground

The words I love you

There are those who think that love comes with a lifetime guarantee
But we know from those around us, that this may not always be
It’s the simple things that come between a father and a son
But when they try to talk, the knives are out before they have begun

Well that was me, and I have seen the light that shines for eternity
Because I learned to say the words “I love you

So many hearts have been broken by the lies of history
And so many arms are still open for that final mystery
We must show respect for all the rest, and what a man believes
And the one who died upon the cross, well he is the one for me
And he said “Come with me and you will see the light that shines
For eternity, be strong and learn to say the words “I love you

And this endless road that we are on just keeps on going round
But there’s one destination that always is here to be found

So come with me, and you will see the light that shines for eternity
Be strong and learn to say the words “I love you
Be strong and learn to say the words “I love you,” the words “I love you
The words “I love you,” the words I love you



Tender Hands


Oh how, at the journey's end, I lie in the heat of the night

Feeling the heartache, wondering why
I want a friend, I want a friend to lay down beside me
I want a friend, I want her now, someone who knows what I mean
When I say, that I need

Tender hands to hold me, I need tender hands tonight
Will you lay them on my shoulders
Will you lay them on my eyes
And I need tender hands to take me
All the way to paradise, and then, when it's over
I need tender hands to hold me through the night

Touch me with your velvet mouth, I will give all the love that I have
Under the moonlight, reaching your heart
Where are you now, where are you now, come out of the shadows
Where are you now, I want you now
You know that I cannot always be strong, and I need

Tender hands to hold me, I need tender hands tonight
Will you lay them on my shoulders
Will you lay them on my eyes, and I need
Tender hands to take me all the way to paradise
And then, when it's over, I need tender hands
To hold me through the night

I am only a voice in a city of noise, can you hear me this time
I see the storm grow, there's a light in the desert tonight

And I need tender hands, give me tender hands
Will you lay them on my shoulders, oh give me
Tender hands to take me all the way to paradise
And then, when it's over, I have tender hands
To hold you through the night, darling
My tender hands will hold you through the night

I want your tender hands, you have tender hands
I want those tender hands, tender hands



نظرات 4 + ارسال نظر
نادیا شنبه 21 آبان‌ماه سال 1390 ساعت 02:03 ب.ظ

عالی بود دنبال متن ترانه های کریس می گشتم راحت پیدا کردم اینجا

maryam شنبه 9 اردیبهشت‌ماه سال 1391 ساعت 01:38 ق.ظ

Thanks a lot

نرگس چهارشنبه 8 آذر‌ماه سال 1391 ساعت 11:57 ق.ظ http://daneshe-computer.blogfa.com

سلام ممنونم که تکس ها رو گذاشتی
استفاده کردم

دریا سه‌شنبه 24 دی‌ماه سال 1392 ساعت 08:36 ق.ظ http://1597532648

خوب بود

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد