گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

متن ترانه های سوزان بویل


برای مشاهده متن ترانه ها به ادامه مطلب بروید.

I dreamed a dream


Amazing Grace

Amazing Grace! how sweet the sound

That saved a wretch like me
I once was lost, but now am found
Was blind but now I see

Through many dangers, toils, and snares
I have already come
'Tis grace that brought me safe thus far
And grace will lead me home

 

When we've been there ten thousand years
Bright, shining as the sun
We've no less days to sing God's praise
Than when we first begun

 

Amazing Grace! how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me
I once was lost, but now am found
Was blind but now I see

 

Was blind but now I see



Cry me a river
Now you say you're lonely
You cried the long night through
Well, you can cry me a river
Cry me a river
I cried a river over you
Now you say you're sorry
For being so untrue
Well, you can cry me a river
Cry me a river
I cried a river over you
You drove me,
Nearly drove me out of my head
While you never shed a tear
Remember?
I remember all that you said
Told me love was too plebeian
Told me you were through with me
Now you say you love me
Well, just to prove you do
Well you can cry me a river
Cry me a river
I cried a river over you


Daydream Believer

Oh I could hide neath the wings

Of the bluebird as she sings
The six o'clock alarm would never ring
But it rings and I rise
Wipe the sleep out of my eyes
My tears of yesterday, don’t mean a thing

Cheer up sleepy Jean
Oh what can it mean
To a daydream believer
And a homecoming queen

 

You once thought of me
As a white knight on his steed
Now you know how happy I can be
oh and our good times start and end
Without dollar one to spend
But how much baby do we really need

Cheer up sleepy Jean
Oh what can it mean
To a daydream believer
And a homecoming queen

Cheer up sleepy Jean
Oh what can it mean
To a daydream believer
And a homecoming queen

Cheer up sleepy Jean
Oh what can it mean
To a daydream believer
And a homecoming queen


How Great Thou Art

Then sings my soul, my Savior God, to Thee

How great Thou art, how great Thou art
Then sings my soul, my Savior God, to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art!

Then sings my soul, my Savior God, to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art
Then sings my soul, my Savior God, to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art!

Then sings my soul, my Savior God, to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art
Then sings my soul, my Savior God, to Thee
How great Thou art, how great Thou art!

How great Thou art, how great Thou art!




I dreamed a dream

I dreamed a dream in time gone by

When hope was high and life worth living
I dreamed that love would never die
I prayed that God would be forgiving

Then I was young and unafraid
And dreams were made and used and wasted
There was no ransom to be paid
No song unsung, no wine untasted

But the tigers come at night
With their voices soft as thunder
As they tear your hopes apart
And they turn your dreams to shame

And still I dream he'd come to me
That we would live the years together
But there are dreams that cannot be
And there are storms we cannot weather

I had a dream my life would be
So different from this hell I'm living
So different now from what it seemed
Now life has killed the dream, I dreamed



Killing me softly

Strumming my pain with his fingers

Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly
With his song

I heard he had a good song
I heard he had a style
And so I came to see him and listen for awhile
And there he was this young boy
A stranger to my eyes

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly
With his song

I felt all flushed with fever
Embarrassed by the crowd
I felt he read my letters and read each one out loud
I pray that he would finish
But he just kept right on

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly
With his song

He sang as if he knew me
In all my dark despair
And then he looked right through me as if I was not there
And there he was this young boy,
Singing clear and strong

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly
With his song

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly
With his song

He was strumming my pain
Yeah he was singing my life
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life with his words
Killing me softly with his song



Proud

All of my life I have watched you

Climbing mountains, chasing dreams
All of my life, you gave me everything
But you don't have to give the world to me

Just say you love me as I,
Say you want me as I am,
Say I'm someone in your eyes,
That's all I want it to be
Oh, just let me go, I know one day if I'm allowed,
If I'm allowed, one day I'll make you proud

All of your life, you've taken chances
Broke the rules time after time
All of your life, you've gone your own way,
Give me this chance, and I'll go mine

Why can't you say, you love me as I,
Say you, want me as I am,
Say I'm someone in your eyes,
That's all I want it to be
Oh, just let me go, I know one day if I'm allowed,
If I'm allowed, one day I'll make you proud

And trying to please you now, it's all I seem to do
I've got to be me now 'cause there's already one of you
I'm on my knees so help me please

Please don't shoot me down
Though you can't see it now
Someday I'll make you proud




Silent Night

Silent night, holy night

All is calm, all is bright
Round yon' Virgin Mother and Child
Holy Infant so tender and mild
Sleep in heavenly peace
Sleep in heavenly peace

Silent night, holy night
Shepherds quake at the sight
Glories stream from heaven afar
Heavenly hosts sing alleluia
Christ, the Savior is born
Christ, the Savior is born

Silent night, holy night
All is calm, all is bright
Round yon' Virgin Mother and Child
Holy Infant so tender and mild
Sleep in heavenly peace
Sleep in heavenly peace



The End of the World

Why does the sun go on shining

Why does the sea rush to the shore
Don't they know it's the end of the world
'Cause you don't love me any more

Why do the birds go on singing
Why do the stars glow above
Don't they know it's the end of the world
It ended when I lost your love

I wake up in the morning and I wonder
Why everything's the same as it was
I can't understand, no, I can't understand
How life goes on the way it does

Why does my heart go on beating
Why do these eyes of mine cry
Don't they know it's the end of the world
It ended when you said goodbye

Don't they know it's the end of the world
It ended when you said goodbye


Up To The Mountain

I went up to the mountain
Because you asked me to
Up over the clouds
To where the sky was blue
I could see all around me
Everywhere
I could see all around me
Everywhere

Sometimes I feel like
I've never been nothing but tired
And I'll be walking
Till the day I expire
Sometimes I just lay down
No more can I do
But then I go on again
Because you ask me to

Some days I look down
Afraid I will fall
And though the sun shines
I see nothing at all
Then I hear your sweet voice, oh
Oh, come and then go, come and then go
Telling me softly
You love me so


Who I Was Born To Be

When I was a child

I could see the wind in the trees
and I heard a song in the breeze
it was there, singing out my name

But I am not a girl
I have known the taste of defeat
and I have finally grown to believe
it will all come around again

And though I may not
know the answers
I can finally say I am free
And if the questions
led me here,then
I am who I was born to be

And so here am I
Open arms and ready to stand
I've got the world in my hands
And it feels like my turn to fly

 

Though I may not
know the answers
I can finally say I am free
And if the questions
led me here,then
I am who I was born to be

When I was a child
there were flowers that bloomed in the night
Unafraid to take in the light
Unashamed to have braved the dark

 

Though I may not
know the answers
I can finally say I am free
And if the questions
led me here,then
I am who I was born to be

I am who I was born to be

 


Wild Horses
Childhood living is easy to do
The things that you wanted I bought them for you
Graceless lady you know who I am
You know I cant let you slide through my hands

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild horses, couldn’t drag me away

I watched you suffer a dull aching pain
Now you’ve decided to show me the same
No sweeping exits or offstage lines
Could make me feel bitter or treat you unkind

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild horses, couldn’t drag me away

I know I dreamed you a sin and a lie
and I have my freedom but I don’t have much time
Faith has been suffered and tears must be cried
Lets do some living after we die

Wild horses couldn’t drag me away
Wild horses, couldn’t drag me away


Wings to Fly

 Want to spread my wings and fly

Away into the sky

How I dream to be so free

No more sadness no more pain

No more anger no more hate

How I dream to have those wings and fly into the sky

 

If now, I could grant my wish

I'd wish to have those wings

Those wings just like the birds

That fly up in the air

 

So high up in the air

With feathers bright and fair

No wealth nor power can make

My heart filled with such joy

 

Want to spread my wings and fly

Away into the sky

How I dream to be so free

No more sadness no more pain

No more anger no more hate

How I dream to have those wings and fly into the sky

 

Want to spread my wings and fly

Away into the sky

How I dream to be so free

No more sadness no more pain

No more anger no more hate

How I dream to have those wings and fly into the sky

 

in the sky

 


You'll See

You think that I can't live without your love

You'll see
You think I can't go on another day
You think I have nothing
Without you by my side
You'll see
Somehow, someday

You think that I can never laugh again
You'll see
You think that you destroyed my faith in love
You think after all you've done
I'll never find my way back home
You'll see
Somehow, someday

All by myself
I don't need anyone at all
I know I'll survive
I know I'll stay alive
All on my own
I don't need anyone this time
It will be mine
No one can take it from me
You'll see

You think that you are strong, but you are weak
You'll see
It takes more strength to cry, admit defeat
I have truth on my side
You only have deceit
You'll see, somehow, someday

All by myself
I don't need anyone at all
I know I'll survive
I know I'll stay alive
I'll stand on my own
I won't need anyone this time
It will be mine
No one can take it from me
You'll see

You'll see, you'll see
You'll see


 

The Gift



Auld Lang Syne

Should auld acquaintance be forgot

And never brought to mind

Should auld acquaintance be forgot
And auld lang syne

For auld lang syne, my dear
For auld lang syne
We'll take a cup o' kindness yet
For auld lang syne

And surely ye'll be your pint-stowp
And surely I'll be mine
And we'll drink and
For auld lang syne

Should auld acquaintance be forgot
And never brought to mind
Should auld acquaintance be forgot
And auld lang syne
For auld lang syne



Away In a Manger

Away in a manger, no crib for a bed
The little Lord Jesus lays down his sweet head
The stars in the bright sky looked down where He lay
The little Lord Jesus
Asleep on the hay

The cattle are lowing
The baby awakes
But little Lord Jesus
No crying He makes
I love thee, Lord Jesus
Look down from the sky

And stay by my side till morn is nigh
Be near me, Lord Jesus, I ask thee to stay
Close by me forever and love me, I pray!
Bless all the dear children in thy tender care
And take us to heaven to live with thee there
To live with thee there

 

Do You Hear What I Hear


Said the night wind to the little lamb
Do you see what I see
Way up in the sky, little lamb
Do you see what I see
A star, a star, dancing in the night
With a tail as big as a kite
With a tail as big as a kite

Said the little lamb to the shepherd boy
Do you hear what I hear
Ringing through the sky, shepherd boy
Do you hear what I hear
A song, a song, high above the trees
With a voice as big as the sea
With a voice as big as the sea

(Do you hear what I hear)
Said the shepherd boy to the mighty king
Do you know what I know
In your palace warm, mighty king
Do you know what I know
A Child, a Child shivers in the cold
Let us bring Him silver and gold
Let us bring Him silver and gold

Let us bring Him silver and gold

Do you hear what I hear



Don't dream it's over

There is freedom within, there is freedom without
Try to catch the deluge in a paper cup
There's a battle ahead, many battles are lost
But you'll never see the end of the road
While you're travelling with me

Hey now, hey now
Don't dream it's over
Hey now, hey now
When the world comes in
They come, they come
To build a wall between us
We know they won't win

Now I'm towing my car, there's a hole in the roof
My possessions are causing me suspicion but there's no proof
In the paper today tales of war and of waste
But you turn right over to the T.V. page

Hey now, hey now
Don't dream it's over
Hey now, hey now
When the world comes in
They come, they come
To build a wall between us
We know they won't win

Hey now, hey now
Don't dream it's over
Hey now, hey now
When the world comes in
They come, they come
To build a wall between us
We know they won't win
We know they won't win

We know they won't win

We know they won't win

                  

Hallelujah

Well I heard there was a secret chord
That David played, and it pleased the Lord
But you don't really care for music, do you
It goes like this
The fourth, the fifth
The minor fall, the major lift
The baffled king composing Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

Your faith was strong but you needed proof
You saw her bathing on the roof
Her beauty and the moonlight overthrew ya
She tied you
To her kitchen chair
She broke your throne, and she cut your hair
And from your lips she drew the Hallelujah

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

Baby I've been here before
I've seen this room, and I've walked this floor
I used to live alone before I knew ya

Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
Hallelujah

Hallelujah

 


Make Me a Channel of Your Peace

Make me a channel of your peace
Where there is hatred let me bring Your love
Where there is injury, your pardon Lord
And where there is doubt, true faith in You

Make me a channel of your peace
Where there's despair in life let me bring hope
Where there is darkness, only light
And where there's sadness ever joy

Oh, Master grant that I may never seek
So much to be consoled as to console
To be understood as to understand
To be loved as to love with all my soul

Make me a channel of your peace
It isn't pardoning that we are pardoned
In giving to all men let we receive
And in dying that we're born to turn around

Oh, Master grant that I may never seek
So much to be consoled as to console
To be understood as to understand
To be loved as to love with all my soul

Make me a channel of your peace
Where there's despair in life let me bring hope
Where there is darkness, only light
And where there's sadness ever joy



O Come All Ye Faithful


O come, all ye faithful
Joyful and triumphant
O come ye
O come ye to Bethlehem
Come and behold Him
Born the King of angels
O come, let us adore Him
O come, let us adore Him
O come, let us adore Him
Christ, the Lord

Sing, choirs of angels
Sing in exultation
Sing, all ye citizens
Of heaven above
Glory to God
Glory in the highest
O come, let us adore Him
O come, let us adore Him
O come, let us adore Him
Christ, the Lord

Yea, Lord, we greet Thee
Born this happy morning
Jesus, to Thee be
All glory given
Son of the Father
Now in flesh appearing
O come, let us adore Him
O come, let us adore Him
O come, let us adore Him
Christ, the Lord

 


O holy night

O holy night
The stars are brightly shining
It is the night of
Our dear Savior's birth

Long lay the world
In sin and error pining
Till He appeared
And the soul felt its worth

A thrill of hope
The weary world rejoices
For yonder breaks
A new and glorious morn

Fall on your knees
O hear the angel voices
O night divine
O night when Christ was born
O night divine, O night
O night divine

(O holy night)
(The stars are brightly shining)
(It is the night of)
(Our dear Savior's birth)

Sweet hymns of joy
In grateful chorus raise we
Let all within hearts
Praise his holy name
Christ is the Lord
Then ever, forever praise we
Noel, Noel, oh night, oh night divine
O night divine, O night
O Holy night

 

Perfect Day

Just a perfect day
Drink sangria in the park
And then later, when it gets dark,
We’ll go home

Just a perfect day
Feed animals in the zoo
Then later a movie too
And then home

Oh it’s such a perfect day
I’m glad I spent it with you
Oh such a perfect day
You just keep me hanging on

You just keep me hanging on

Just a perfect day
Problems all left alone
Weekenders on our own
It’s such fun

Just a perfect day
You make me forget myself
I thought I was someone else
Someone good

 

Oh it’s such a perfect day
I’m glad I spent it with you
Oh such a perfect day
You just keep me hanging on

You just keep me hanging on

You’re gonna reap just what you sow
You’re gonna reap just what you sow

You’re gonna reap just what you sow
You’re gonna reap just what you sow

You’re gonna reap just what you sow

 

The First Noel

The first Noel the angel did say
Was to certain poor shepherds in fields as they lay
In fields where they lay keeping their sheep
On a cold winter's night that was so deep

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel
Born is the King of Israel

They looked up and saw a star
Shining in the east, beyond them far
And to the earth it gave great light
And so it continued both day and night

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel
Born is the King of Israel

Noel, Noel, Noel, Noel
Born is the King of Israel





 


نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
niknam پنج‌شنبه 1 دی‌ماه سال 1390 ساعت 03:12 ب.ظ http://www.matne-taraneh.blogfa.com

سلام دوست عزیز وبلاگتون عالیه
اگه مایل به تبادل لینک هستین منو با اسم متن آهنگ های ستار لینک کنید و بگید با چه اسمی لینکتون کنم-ممنون میشم
بازدید خوبی دارم و پیج رنک 1
Matne-taraneh.blogfa.com

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد