گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

متن ترانه های آلبوم someone to watch over me

 

برای مشاهده متن ترانه ها به ادامه مطلب بروید.

Autumn Leaves


Autumn leaves under frozen souls

Hungry hands turning soft and old

My hero cried as we stood out there in the cold
Like these autumn leaves I don't have nothing to hold

Handsome smile, wearing handsome shoes
Too young to say, though I swear he knew
And I hear him singing while he sits there in his chair
While these autumn leaves float around everywhere

And I look at you, and I see me
Making noise so restlessly
But now it's quiet and I can hear you sing
'My little fish don't cry, my little fish don't cry'

Autumn leaves have faded now
That smile I lost, well I've found somehow
Because you still live on in my father's eyes
These autumn leaves, all these autumn leave, all these autumn leaves are
Yours tonight

 
Lilac Wine


I lost myself on a cool damp night
I gave myself in that misty light
Was hypnotized by a strange delight
Under a lilac tree

I made wine from the lilac tree
Put my heart in it's recipe
It makes me see what I want to see
And be what I want to be

When I think more than I want to think
Do things I never should do
I drink much more than I ought to drink
Because it brings me back you

Lilac wine is sweet and heady
Like my love
Lilac wine, I feel unsteady
where's my love

Listen to me, why is everything so hazy
Isn't that she, or am I just going crazy, dear
Lilac wine, I feel unready for my love
Feel unready, for my love


Mad World

All around me are familiar faces
Worn out places, worn out faces
Bright and early for their daily races
Going nowhere, going nowhere
Their tears are filling up their glasses
No expression, no expression
Hide my head I want to drown my sorrow
No tomorrow, no tomorrow

And I find it kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I'm dying
Are the best I've ever had
I find it hard to tell you
I find it hard to take
When people run in circles
It's a very very mad world mad world

Children waiting for the day they feel good
Happy Birthday, Happy Birthday
Made to feel the way that every child should
Sit and listen, sit and listen
I went to school and I was very nervous
No one knew me, no one knew me
Hello teacher tell me what's my lesson
Looked right through me, she looked right through me

And I find it kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I'm dying
Are the best I've ever had
I find it hard to tell you
I find it hard to take
When people run in circles
It's a very very mad world ,mad world

And I find it kind of funny
I find it kind of sad
The dreams in which I'm dying
Are the best I've ever had
I find it hard to tell you
I find it hard to take
When people run in circles
It's a very very mad world ,sad world
Mad world, mad world

Return

Return, return to me
Don't leave me here
With nothing but the feeling of falling
Return, return to me
Our memory can hold me in it's arms in the morning
You know with all that I've enjoyed
You were my strength and more
Knowing you're gone but I pray for your, return
Return to me
Don't let me be alone without a hope that your love brings

I know the world sees what it wants to see
But only you knew me
I sing to you and the memories

Return, return to me
Don't let anyone, anything
Come between us

Return
Just promise me
And forever
If I lost anything
Are you forever
This worship break into
Forever
I will wait till you
Return
Return

Someone To Watch Over Me

There's a somebody I'm longing to see
I hope that he turns out to be
Someone who watch over me

I'm a little lamb who's lost in a wood
I know I could always be good
To one who'll watch over me



This Will Be The Year

Toasting me, hold up my glass, to all mistakes I've made
Good intentions washed away, as soon as springtime came
I danced in summer, fell in autumn, another candle glow
Now winter's come and round again, I'm back where I've begun
And even though you've heard it all, I know you don't believe
Let me keep the last thing left for me
This   will be   the year, the year

The year I learned to take some time to stop and breathe again
To keep a promise to myself, to finish what I begin
Bad habits stop, no more regrets, step out of the rain
Open arms and an open heart, to all that lies ahead
And even though you've heard it all, and I know you don't believe
Let me keep the last thing left for me
This    will be    the year, the year

My fate carries me, I'll keep holding on, and I'll face my fear, what I've
Been doing wrong
And though you told me, but just for me, can't you pretend,
That you'll never, ever hear me say    these words again
I know this time I won't be late, this time I will arrive
Save my tears, save my doubts, this time I will try, I know I can be
better, I promise I'll
Be strong, I'll make a scene that I have been seeing all along
I know you've heard it all before and I know you don't believe
But let me keep the last thing left for me
This    will be    the year, the year


Unchained Melody

Oh, oh my love
my darling
I've hungered for your touch
A long and lonely time

And time goes by
So slowly
And time can do so much
Are you still mine?

I need your love
I need your love
Godspeed your love to me

Lonely rivers flow
To the sea, to the sea
To the open arms of the sea

Lonely rivers sigh
Wait for me, wait for me
I'll be coming home
Wait for me

Oh, oh my love
my darling
I've hungered for your touch
are you still mine?
I need your love
I need your love
Godspeed your love to me


You Have To Be There

What is it Lord that you want
That I am not seeing?
What in my ignorant prayers
Am I failing to say?
Never before have I questioned the truth of your being
Never once have I dared
Never until today

All of a tremble
I stand on the edge of confusion
Who is to save me
If into the darkness I fall?
Now that I need more than ever my God to be near me
Do you hear when I call?
Are you there after all?

You have to be there, you have to
My life I have placed in thy keep
And without you I am drifting on a dark and stormy sea
You have to be there, you have to
Without you I'd drown in the deep
Too far, too far from land
The waters drag me down

I reach for your hand

And when I die who will throw open his arms to receive me?
Who will forgive me and take me and show me his face?
When I have gone to my rest, who will watch me and wake me?
When my time comes at last, will you grant me your grace?
I am so small on this Earth, I am nothing without you
Daring to doubt you at all is a knife in my heart
Little by little I'm losing my way in the shadows
I am losing my hope and the world falls apart

You have to be there, you have to
My life I have placed in thy keep
And without you I am drifting on a dark and stormy sea
You have to be there, you have to
Without you I'd drown in the deep
Too far, too far from land
The waters drag me down
I reach for your hand

You have to be there, you have to
Without you I'd drown in the deep
Too far, too far from land
The waters drag me down
I reach for your hand


Both Sides Now

Rows and floes of angel hair
And ice cream castles in the air
And feather canyons everywhere
I've looked at clouds that way


But now they only block the sun

They rain and snow on everyone
So many things I would have done
But clouds got in my way


I've looked at clouds from both sides now

From up and down, and still somehow
It's cloud illusions I recall
I really don't know clouds at all


Tears and fears and feeling proud
To say "I love you" right out loud
Dreams and schemes and circus crowds
I've looked at life that way


But now old friends they're acting strange
And they shake their heads, and they tell me I've changed
Well something's lost, but something's gained
In living every day


I've looked at life from both sides now
From win and lose and still somehow
It's life's illusions I recall
I really don't know life at all
It's life's illusions that I recall
I really don't know life
Really don't know life at all


Enjoy the Silence

Words like violence
Break the silence
Come crashing in
Into my little world

Painful to me
Pierce right through me
Can't you understand
Oh my little boy

All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm
 
Vows are spoken
To be broken
Feelings are intense
Words are trivial

Pleasures remain
So does the pain
Words are meaningless
And forgettable

All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm

All I ever wanted
All I ever needed
Is here in my arms
Words are very unnecessary
They can only do harm 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد