گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

متن ترانه های آلبوم home کریس دی برگ



برای مشاهده متن ترانه ها به ادامه مطلب بروید.







Fatal hesitation
The cafes are all deserted, the streets are wet again
There's nothing quite like an out of season holiday town
In the rain
When the tourists go and the cold winds blow
And my girl is on a plane, home

I'm never gonna love another, the way that I have loved you
It's taken me a little time to discover it
Now I know it's true, but fatal hesitation
Made me miss the show

Oh Romeo is standing in the rain
And I know that I have let her slip away
Fatal hesitation, fatal hesitation

I saw you again this morning, walking down the beach
And though you are a thousand miles away
You were only just out of reach, but when I got up close
And I saw her face, I knew it couldn't be so, no, no

Oh Romeo is standing in the rain
And I, yes I know, I have let her slip away
Fatal hesitation, fatal hesitation
I'm gonna get on my boat and sail away

Oh Romeo is standing in the rain
And I know that I have let her slip away
Fatal hesitation
Fatal hesitation

I'm gonna read a little Shakespeare
And get her out of my head
It doesn't matter any more
I'm gonna miss her just a little bit
Just a little bit



Fire On The Water

When I touch you I can feel you shivering
I can feel your heart is beating fast
We are alone in this crowded room
Oh tonight there is something happening
And it's something that should never be
But there's a flame over you and me

And I can see the fire on the water
I can see the light shining in your eyes
I know that I can't stop it now
'Cos I've been caught in the heat of the sun

There's a place in an ancient fortress
High above the worries of the world
I'd love you there for a long, long time
And we'll discover all our deepest secrets
And let the spirit go flying free
Until the dawn breaks over the sea

It's burning like fire on the water
I can see the light shining in your eyes
I know that I can't stop it now
'Cos I've been caught in the heat of the sun
Yes I've been caught in the heat of the sun
Oh let it shine on me
I know that I can't stop it now
'Cos I've been caught in the heat of the sun
Yes I've been caught in the heat of the sun
Oh let it shine on me

Fire on the water
Can't stop it now



Forevermore

I wake with the dawn, something is wrong
Then I hear you breathing softly by my side
And I know that I was dreaming, of a time that may come
When you would be no longer in my life

I slip out of the bed, I go down the stairs
Still troubled by the power of the dream
And I know that I don't say it quite as much as I should
The way I feel, and what you mean to me
You are my lover, you are my friend
You are my life to the very end
You bring me comfort, you keep me warm
You give me hope, you make me strong
You take me away to a distant shore
And it's with you that I want to stay
Forevermore; You go out at night, you're looking so good
People turning, as you walk into the room
And when I stand beside you I can feel the pride in my heart
To know that you are here with me tonight
You are my lover, you are my friend
You are my life to the very end
You bring me comfort, you keep me warm
You give me hope, you make me strong
You take me away to a distant shore
And it's with you that I'm going to stay
Forevermore
Yes it's with you that I'm going to stay
Forevermore
Forevermore
Forevermore
 



Goodnight

Well, it's after midnight and the stars are shining bright
And a big fat moon is dancing on the sea, and I'm thinking oh my
And that old man in the sky he's looking me right in the eye
And he's wondering why, and he's saying "Little singer
Why aren't you sleeping, why aren't you sleeping?"
Oh, the day is hanging heavy on my eyes, I guess the time
Has come to say goodnight

And may your dreams take you travelling all night long
With an angel by your side when the wind blows strong
Oh stay away from that city, that sad and lonely place
I will lead you to the river, here's the door
And the key is turning round
Close the shutters, do not cry, there's a new moon in the sky
Oh hold on to your love, until your time has come to say ... goodnight




 I Will

I'm going to an island
Where the sun will always shine
Where the moon is always riding on the sea
And when I go I'll leave behind
These chains that hold me down
The time has come to set my spirit free
Ah ah ... I will

And there beside a mountain stream
I'll build a house of stone
And work the wood of cedar, pine and fir
And then I'll make a garden
And I'll plant a field of corn
Press my hands deep into Mother Earth, Ah, ah ... I will
Oh yes I will
Just to be a part of Nature once again
And I will
And then I'll teach my children love
Like every father should
For we are part of every living thing
And speak of half-forgotten words
Like peace and joy and good
For the world can only live when love can sing, Ah, ah ... I will
Oh, yes I will
And they will be a part of Nature once again
And they will feel a part of Nature once again
The time is now
Just to be a part of Nature once again
And I will, ah ah, someday I will




It's Such A Long Way Home

Sitting by the window of this broken-down hotel
Trying to write a letter just to show you that I'm well
But I've been watching all the people as they cross the marketplace
And though there really is no reason, I've been looking for your face

It's such a long way home
It's such a long way home
It's such a long way

Standing by the aeroplane she held me in her arms
And then she whispered "Oh dear Lord don't let him come to any harm"
And as we turned to fly away I saw her standing on her own
It seemed her hand was waving not goodbye but "Please come home"

It's such a long way home
It's such a long way home
It's such a long way

Oh so many people have to travel away
From the ones that they love and they need
But I want to tell you that all your life
You can depend on me

Far away a saxophone lingers on a tune
And it's the kind of song that someone wrote for lovers and a moon
And as the band begins to play it, with a shock I realize
That it's a song we sang together and it nearly makes me cry

It's such a long way home
It's such a long way home
It's such a long way home
It's such a long way, such a long way home



I'm Not Scared Anymore

When I'm lying in the arms of the woman I love
I'm completely at peace with the world
And the dark clouds around me that often surround me
Just fall away into the night, I'm not scared anymore

When I can't sleep at night and I just stare at the moon
Listening to your beating heart
To know that you're with me, and the love that you give me
Keeps me from falling apart, I'm not scared anymore

You are near, you are here

When I think about the ways of the other world
And all the ones who've gone before
Well I believe they can see us, I believe they are with us
They can hear every word that we speak, I'm not scared anymore

Oooh - they can hear every word that we say
Oooh - when I have my lover with me
I'm not scared anymore, I'm not scared anymore

When I'm looking at my children and the world where we live
And the violence coming every day
Well I know I'll protect them with the power of my love
To the very last drop of my blood, I'm not scared anymore

Can you hear me, I am near
Can you see me, I am here

When I'm lying in the arms of the woman I love
I'm completely at peace with the world
I'm not scared anymore
I'm not scared anymore



Living On The Island

Day by day they drink and dream
Old men staring out to sea
From the island, living on the island

And down in the harbour, it's a show
Watching all the people as they come and go
On the island, living on the island

And up in the mountains, they're alright
Tasting the first of the summer wine
On the island, living on the island
I wanna feel the sunshine in my heart
And let it blow my worries away
I wanna spend a night in the ocean with her
That little lady lover who's in love with me
Prettiest little lady that I've ever seen
On the island, living on the island

Ooh, and when I finally sail away
I know for sure I'll be back someday
On the island, living on the island
On the island, I'll be living on the island
On the island, I'll be living on the island
I feel the sunshine on my back
On the island
I feel that wind blow in my hair
Living on the island



Love And Time

She is alone again, wondering how her world could have been
He's on the 'phone again, telling her he'll be working late
"We're gonna have a real good life, the money keeps rolling in
We can never really have enough," but he doesn't see
What she wants is

Love and time, dreams and affection
Love and time, hope and emotion

She is alone again, wondering how her night could have been
He's had to go again, leaving her at a table for two
"I'm working on the next big thing, this is really what I'm living for
You can stay and have another drink," he just doesn't see
What she needs is

Love and time, dreams and affection
Love and time, hope and emotion

One day he'll wake up, and find out that she has gone away
She'll be looking for

Love and time, dreams and affection
Love and time, hope and emotion



Sailor

Underneath a silver moon, the ship is like a ghost
She's been out there for a week, just waiting for the wind to blow
But now she's off and running, and there's nothing I can do
'Cos I am just a prisoner here until this war is through
And I'm singing, Sailor, can you hear me
Sailor, hear my call
Sailor, take me with you
Sailor, take me home
Yesterday I saw a seabird wheeling light and low
Then she sailed off to the west
Like she was telling me the way to go
If I had her wings my love I'd be with you tonight
But my last hope has gone, it's drifting out of sight
Then I'm singing
Sailor, can you hear me
Sailor, hear my call
Sailor, take me to her
Sailor, take me home
To feel the wind, to see the sky
To hear the waves breaking on the shore again
To be with you, to lie with you
To hear your voice echo through the hills again
Oh my darling wait for me, 'cos I will be there
When it is over, when it is over
Sailor, take me to her
Sailor, take me home
Sailor, can you hear me
Sailor, hear my call

Sailor, Sailor... take me home




Suddenly love

Suddenly love comes in and finds me on open ground
Nowhere to hide, nowhere to run, there's no turning back
And a journey has just begun

Suddenly love breaks down the doors
There is singing inside
And all of the light that's in your eyes, shining here tonight
Has woken the man in me, and the woman in you
The woman in you

All night, heads on the pillow, and eyes that are never shut
All night, rain on the window, but inside, we have so much

Suddenly love takes me away where I've never been
Shows me a world I have never seen, I could only dream
That I ever would find myself with a lover like you
A lover like you

All night, heads on the pillow, and eyes that are never shut
All night, body to body, and thrilling to every touch

Oh, suddenly love takes me away where I've never been
It shows me a world I have never seen, and I just want to be
Alone in your mystery, love me over and over, and over and over again




Tender hands

Oh how, at the journey's end, I lie in the heat of the night
Feeling the heartache, wondering why
I want a friend, I want a friend to lay down beside me
I want a friend, I want her now, someone who knows what I mean
When I say, that I need

Tender hands to hold me, I need tender hands tonight
Will you lay them on my shoulders
Will you lay them on my eyes
And I need tender hands to take me
All the way to paradise, and then, when it's over
I need tender hands to hold me through the night

Touch me with your velvet mouth, I will give all the love that I have
Under the moonlight, reaching your heart
Where are you now, where are you now, come out of the shadows
Where are you now, I want you now
You know that I cannot always be strong, and I need

Tender hands to hold me, I need tender hands tonight
Will you lay them on my shoulders
Will you lay them on my eyes, and I need
Tender hands to take me all the way to paradise
And then, when it's over, I need tender hands
To hold me through the night

I am only a voice in a city of noise, can you hear me this time
I see the storm grow, there's a light in the desert tonight

And I need tender hands, give me tender hands
I need tender hands all over, give me tender hands all night
Will you lay them on my shoulders, will you lay them on my eyes
And I need tender hands to take me all the way to paradise
And then, when it's over, I have tender hands
To hold you through the night
I have tender hands to hold you through the night
Give me tender hands
I want your tender hands




Waiting for the hurricane

Standing in the foyer of the Grand Hotel
Suitcase in his hand looking for a bill
There's a hurricane coming and everyone's trying to get away

Time of the season, time of the year
The weather reporter from Miami is clear
"Find a safe place to hide," there's no place here

And then the lights go down
In that Caribbean town
And the fishing boats that go out from the coast
Are tied up and dry, Yeah Yeah Yeah

Suddenly there's a movement to the telephone
But nobody's calling home tonight
They've taken out the very last flight
And they closed down the borderline

'Cos there ain't nowhere to hide
Waiting for the hurricane
There is nowhere here to hide
Waiting for the hurricane
Oh there is nowhere you can hide
Waiting for the hurricane, No No No No

Staring out the window of the Grand Hotel
The sea was roaring, I remember well,
And then the honeymoon bride began to cry

But as the band played on
Some old love song
Well he held her hand
Gave her to understand
It'll be alright, Yeah Yeah Yeah

Suddenly there's a movement to the radio
But nobody's getting home tonight
They've taken out the very last flight
And they closed down the borderline

'Cos there ain't nowhere to hide
Waiting for the hurricane
There is nowhere here to hide
Waiting for the hurricane,
Oh there is nowhere you can hide
Waiting for the hurricane
No No No No
There is nowhere you can hide
Waiting for the hurricane




Where we will be going

I've got every reason to be high
I've got a place in the heaven beyond
I've got dreams to live and I've got love to give
And I know it in my heart and soul
Where we will be going

Well I lay me down to the northern sky
I wake up with the light of the sun
And the savage beast will surely die
In the Bethlehem far below
Where we will be going

Oh... I've got the gold, and I've got the silver
Oh... and I've got a place to call my own

It's a way of living forever
It's a way of living the dream
It's a way of living the whole life
Come down to the river
Come down to the sea

I remember footsteps on the moon
After Dallas darkened days
When the whole world seemed to stop and look
And they ask themselves every day
Where are we going

But the bowman turned and carried on
Hal prepared for childhood's end
And it came out of dark and wintry skies
On a terrible December night
In New York City

Oh... hey John! are you out there listening
Oh... way across the universe?

It's a way of living forever
It's a way of living the dream
It's a way of living the whole life
Come down to the river
Come down to the sea

I've got every reason to be high
I've got a place in the heaven beyond
I've got dreams to live and I've got love to give
And I know it in my heart and soul
Where we will be going
Where we will be going
Where we will be going

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
هدی جمعه 17 بهمن‌ماه سال 1393 ساعت 11:56 ق.ظ

عالی بود اگر میشه بقیه آلبوم هارو هم بذارید

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد