گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

گوناگون

مطالب متنوع و خواندنی

متن ترانه های ناوگان ماه و داستانهای دیگر

برای مشاهده متن ترانه ها به ادامه مطلب بروید.




The Village of Moonfleet

The village of Moonfleet lies half a mile from the sea, in the centre of Moonfleet bay, a death trap for sailors caught in a south-westerly gale. It was on a cold February night in the year seventeen hundred and fifty eight that young John Trenchard, a boy of 15, set off to the graveyard in search of the treasure that was said to be guarded by the ghost of Blackbeard. But it was not the light from Blackbeard’s lantern that John saw that night, but from smugglers in the bay. And soon, he was to be caught up in their dangerous world, and his life would change forever


The Light On The Bay

Last night, I saw it there
Shining in the dark again
The light that all men seem to fear

They say that sailors were drowning in the bay
And people kept away
Waiting for the riches that a wreck would bring
When the morning comes
And now the ghost of Blackbeard walks again
To haunt the ones who would not hear the pain

help me
help me

I took the old path down, down to where the graveyard lay
The place I knew when I was young
They say that Blackbeard had hidden precious stones
Amongst the ancient bones
So I set off to the darkness down below
By the candle glow
T'was then I heard the voices, saw a light
And started on the journey of my life


Have A Care

With the voices getting nearer I knew that I had to hide
I got up behind a coffin, then I saw who was inside
By the skin and bones of Blackbeard I lay there in the dark
T'was then I heard a whisper above the beating of my heart

Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly come by and no good will you find there
Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly stolen, only pain and sorrow there - have a care

So t'was from the world of smugglers that I hid myself that night
And when they left I opened up the coffin for a look inside
But instead of Blackbeard's diamonds, in the locket at his heart
Only verses from the Bible and a voice came from the dark

Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly come by and no good will you find there
Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly stolen, only pain and sorrow there - have a care

What shall we do with the boy who's hiding
what shall we do with the boy who's hiding
what shall we do with the boy who's hiding, early in the morning

Lock him in the vault so he can't get out boys
Lock him in the vault so he can't get out boys
Lock him in the vault so he can't get out boys, early in the morning


For Two Days and Nights

For two days and nights, John lay trapped in the vault with only the bones of the dead for company. His cries for help were finally heard by Moonfleet publican, Elzevir Block, who brought him back to his tavern, the Why Not. This brave and kindly man was to look after John as his own boy, in place of his son David, a lad of the same age, who had been brutally slain by much hated magistrate Maskew. By cruel chance, Maskew was also the father of the beautiful Grace, the love of John’s life - a love that would survive every twist and turn of fate. But with an uncertain future ahead, John is told by Elzevir it is time to decide: find steady work and make a life elsewhere, or stay with him, in the dangerous world of the smugglers



Go Where Your Heart Believes

Freedom calls
And in your heart you have been waiting
For this moment to come
Within these walls
You have heard words of inspiration
That have opened your eyes

I am old but there's a wisdom that comes with years
You are young and it's so easy when you have no fears

Go, go where your heart believes
Your memories are waiting
It's the only way to find out who you are

In this life, there is a road that you must follow
To the left or the right
One is wide but the other is hard and narrow
Take this one, and you can call it your own

There will be so many voices trying to turn you round
Take a moment just to listen, then carry on

Go, go where your heart believes
Your memories are waiting
It's the only way to find out who you are

There will be times when you're lost and lonely
And you will have no-one beside you
And that is when you'll find the hidden one inside
Who will help you through

Go, go where your heart believes
Your memories are waiting and your dreams are on their way
Go, go to your destiny
You know I will be with you every step of the way, go

(Go where your heart believes,)
Freedom calls
(Go to your destiny,)
Go where your heart believes


The Escape

And so it began
The story how Elzevir would look after John as his own son
And the smugglers betrayed on Moonfleet Bay
by Maskew looking now at Elzevir's gun

Then a shot rang out in the morning light
Maskew fell, a hole between his eyes
But it was his own men who brought him down
and they also got poor John “ oh, they also shot poor John

Oh, it's a dangerous world boys
Oh, with the smuggling crew
Oh, it's a dangerous life boys
When you're running from the Revenue
When you're running from the Revenue

And so to escape it came now for Elzevir to pick up the boy
and carry him away
For he could not walk with a bullet in the leg
and they made for the safety of the Purbeck cave

T'was there that John would read one night
The words in the locket by candlelight
For the Bible verses held the key to Blackbeard's hidden treasure
at the bottom of a Castle well

Oh, it's a dangerous world boys
Oh, in a smuggler's life
Oh, in the Days of our Age boys
That's where the secret of the Treasure lies
That's where the secret of the Treasure lies

Oh we're going to be rich boys
The treasure we will find
Blackbeard's bones are dancing here tonight
Yes, we're going to be rich boys, the treasure we will find
At fourscore-feet-deep-well-North is where it lies


And So It Was

And so it was there by the flickering firelight in Purbeck Bay, John discovered the secret of the locket that would lead him to Blackbeard’s treasure. For the words, “fourscore feet, deep well north” were the clues hidden in those verses from the bible. The days of our age are threescore years and ten, and though men be so strong that they come, to fourscore years, yet is their strength then


The Days Of Our Age

The days of our age are threescore years and ten
And though men be so strong that they come
To fourscore years, yet is their strength then
But labour and sorrow, so soon passeth it away
And we are gone

And as for me, my feet are almost gone
My treadings are well nigh slipped
But let not the waterflood drown me
Neither let the deep swallow me up
So going through the Vale of Misery
I shall use it for a well
Till the pools are filled with water
For thou hast made the North and the South
Tabor and Hermon shall rejoice in thy name


The Secret Of The Locket

In those verses of the Bible
A message was concealed
And soon for John
The secret was revealed
Deep in a Castle well
The treasure could be found
Blackbeard's diamond
Fourteen fathoms down

Have a care, have a care, have a care
T'was evilly come by

Though running as an outlaw with a price upon his head
To his darling Grace
He had to go instead
To tell her of his love and all the riches he would bring
With Blackbeard's diamond
And buy her a wedding ring

Have a care, have a care, have a care
T'was evilly come by


With Heavy Heart

With heavy heart, before he set off on the trail of Blackbeard’s hidden treasure, John met with his beloved Grace just one more time, not knowing where, or when, they would ever meet again


My Heart's Surrender

This is my heart's surrender
This is my chosen moment
This is the time to tell you I love you
Then I have to say goodbye

And I will miss you when winter comes
And when the summer is here
And I will listen to wind and wave
And I'll pray that you'll never forget
The one who is breathing your name

Somewhere, there's a heart that's waiting for this day to come again
Someday I will come to take you to a world where love cannot hide anymore

So don't cry for me, don't cry for me, I will return

You say you'll always love me
A candle in your window
Forever shines where an angel waits to bring me home again
Back to the place where I'll always be
With every dream that I have
For like a tree with the deepest roots
No storm can bring us down

Somewhere, there's a heart that's waiting for this day to come again
Someday I will come to take you to a world where love cannot hide anymore

Don't cry for me, don't cry for me, I will return

This is my heart's surrender


Treasure And Betrayal

It was on the trail of riches
We set off upon that day
To the Castle keep of Carisbrooke
To where the treasure lay
And soon I found the diamond
At the bottom of the well
But that traitor of a Turnkey
To his death below he fell

Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly come by and no good will you find there
Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly stolen, only pain and sorrow there - have a care

Then across the sea to Holland
With the jewel in my hand
Where we went to sell our treasure
At the house of Aldebrand
When he said it was no diamond
Through the window it was tossed
But that wicked man was lying
And we were caught in a double-cross

Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly come by and no good will you find there
Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly stolen, only pain and sorrow there - have a care

What shall we do with the boy who's stealing
What shall we do with the boy who's stealing
What shall we do with the boy who's stealing, early in the morning

Throw him into jail let him rot forever
Throw him into jail let him rot forever
Throw him into jail let him rot forever, early in the morning

Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly come by and no good will you find there
Have a care, have a care
T'was evilly stolen, only pain and sorrow there - have a care


Moonfleet Bay

Alas poor John, he was a prisoner
Fortune's fool for many a day
Blinded by that cursed diamond
With his freedom, he must pay

And so it was for faithful Elzevir
Cast in chains for ten long years
With never a word of blame or anger
Just for John, t'was only tears

Oh oh oh, only tears
Oh oh oh

Blow, wind blow
And send them home again
Set the sails for England's way
Many a heart is grieving for them
Bring them back to Moonfleet Bay

And as for Grace
She'd still be waiting
Waiting for her only love
Every night a candle burning at her window
Should he come

Oh oh oh, should he come
Oh oh oh

Blow, wind blow
And send them home again
Set the sails for England's way
Many a heart is grieving for them
Bring them back to Moonfleet Bay

Blow, wind blow
And send them home again
Set the sails for England's way
Many a heart is grieving for them
Bring them back to Moonfleet Bay

Many a heart is grieving for them
Bring them back to Moonfleet Bay


The Storm

Now the time had come for Elzevir and John
To be sent from Holland's shore
And to end their days in pain and misery
To be slaves so far from home

Oh “ how sweet the salt sea air
Oh “ how bright the sun
Oh “ but little did they know of the storm that was to come
And the ship that would go down

Hey boys and listen well and a story I will tell
Send for the prisoners down below - down below
Hey boys and wish ˜em well and the fate that them befell
And pray that you will never see the day
You'll fight for your life on Moonfleet Bay

Well the storm hit hard and the waves were high
It was every man for himself
By a twist of Fate t'was on Moonfleet Bay
Where the ship would meet its end

Oh “ with a roar of wind and sail
Oh “ the ship was gone
Oh “ in the night, they saw a light
Twas the candle Grace had shone
And her boy was coming home

Hey boys the ship is down
Every man must swim or drown
Head for the breakers on the shore - on the shore
Hey boys for Elzevir, he put John in Fortune's care
For no man ever was there till that day
Saved from the sea on Moonfleet Bay

What shall we do with the boy who's drowning
What shall we do with the boy who's drowning
What shall we do with the boy who's drowning
early in the morning

Throw him a rope and God go with him
Throw him a rope and God go with him
Throw him a rope and God go with him, early in the morning

And Elzevir, he gave his life away
For John was the only man that day
Saved from the sea on Moonfleet Bay


Greater Love

Here he lies before me
My friend for many years
He saved me from the water
Now I'm drowning in my tears

Grief is but a poor word for everything I feel
There can be no greater love

He was there to guide me through the follies of my age
Always there beside me, everything forgave
Held me as a father, showing me the way
There can be no greater love

No fear did he have before the storm
The fate of others was his only thought
And though it was the way to certain darkness
To save my life he gave his own

For my life he gave his own
And these words are writ in stone, where he lies

Greater love hath no man than this
that a man lay down his life for his friend

Greater love hath no man than this
that a man lay down his life for his friend

Greater love hath no man than this
that a man lay down his life for his friend


In The Years That Followed

In the years that followed, John would marry his childhood sweetheart, Grace, and they called their firstborn son Elzevir. Fortune smiled on them, for on his deathbed, the jewel merchant, Aldobrand begged forgiveness for having stolen the diamond, and in his will, left great wealth to one John Trenchard of Moonfleet Village, Dorset, whom he had so grievously wronged. It is said that in his final hours, Aldobrand would cry out in terror, speaking of a large man with a coppery face and a huge black beard, who stood at the window – mocking. John and Grace touched not one penny of the money, but laid it out in good works, renewing the church, creating a hospital and building a lighthouse – a welcome beacon to generations of sailors. From time to time, John would return to the seashore, where the final words of the friends who had saved him echoed in his heart. And he loved it best when the waves were lashed to madness in an Autumn gale, thanking God he was not fighting for his life in the roar of the surf. For no other man before or since was taken alive from Moonfleet Bay


The Moonfleet Finale

Go, go where your heart believes
Your memories are waiting
Your dreams are on their way

Go, go to your destiny
You know I will be with you every step of the way

Go, go where your heart believes
Another World is waiting
All your dreams are on the way

Go, go to your destiny
You know I will be with you every step of the way


Everywhere I Go

Everywhere I go
Everywhere I go I see an image of her face
She talks to me
She talks to me in a thousand ways

Everyone I know
Everyone I know is calling on the telephone
Are you ok, are you alright
cos you're never at home
Well I couldn't be better
I found my way
She is an open door to a brand new day

Everywhere I go I see her face again
Everywhere I look I see her smile and wave
Everywhere I hear her voice is calling
This time, I finally opened my eyes to a beautiful angel
Oh, who's been caring for me like a mother for a child

Everywhere I go
Everywhere I go I see the shadow of a light
It shines on me, it shines on me from another time

So many dark days, and lonely nights
Until she found the way, to change my life

Everywhere I go I see her face again
Everywhere I look I see her smile and wave
Everywhere I hear her voice is calling
This time, I finally opened my eyes

Everywhere I go I see her face again
(Everywhere I go)
Everywhere I look I see her smile and wave
(Everywhere I look)
Everywhere I hear her voice is calling
This time, I finally opened my eyes, to my beautiful angel
Oh, who's been caring for me like a mother for her child
Everywhere I go

This time, I finally opened my eyes
Everywhere I go


The Nightingale

Love burns in a young man's heart
He would give her the moon and the stars
And all the Treasures of the Pharaohs for a moment in her arms

To the Ball with him she will go, if her brings a red, red rose
But there is only a rose of white in his garden green
And calling up to the sky, the birds heard his lonely cry

Sing for her sweet Nightingale, tell her of my love
Bring for her sweet Nightingale a red, red rose of love

Said the tree to the Nightingale
Upon this thorn you must impale your heart
And then the blood will turn this white rose red

All night, the little bird sang
But in the morning she was gone
And beside her on the ground lay a red, red rose
When the boy found it there, joy came from his despair

You sang for her, sweet Nightingale
You told her of my love
You bring for her, sweet Nightingale
This red, red rose of love

So he brought her the beautiful rose
To the Ball with me you will go
But no," she said, "I have jewels instead
Another has won my heart, and from you
Now I must part, so take your foolish rose and go

Sing for her sweet Nightingale
Sing from Heaven above
Bring for her sweet Nightingale
The wisdom that is love, the wisdom that is love


One Life, One Love

Long years would be lost and over since the morning train
And the words that he called out to her
I'll be back again
We will all be home for Christmas boys
It's what the General said
But little did they know the winds of war
Would change the world instead

Oh, in this one life, there is one love
Through the ages to be with us evermore

He played his part a hero on the battlefield
'Til a shell burst right beside
And brought him to his knees
As the blood just flowed away
He turned his face up to the sky
And a little boy was there beside him saying
Daddy, please don't die

Oh, in this one life, there is one love
Through the ages to be with us evermore

No-one knew how he made it through
And soon was on the way
With the wounded back to England
And from the early train, he stepped down
And in the distance saw his wife and a little boy
Who came up running to his arms and said
My Daddy has come home

Oh, in this one life, there is one love
Through the ages to be with us evermore
In this one life
Love of a different world
There is one love


Why Mona Lisa Smiled

From candles burning
Shadows in the night
People praying for eternal life
But my mind just keeps on wandering
Away from this serene and hallowed place
To a woman's face

She was lovely, lovely as a dream
She had the beauty, the beauty of a queen
They say that every man who meets her sooner or later will fall
Even me that they call

The Master of Invention
The Painter of our times
I can take you round the Heavens and show you how to fly
T'was a moment caught forever
There was something in her eyes
But I wish I could remember why Mona Lisa smiled

She sat before me, this woman so divine
Something eternal was shining in her eyes
Oh Lisa del Giocondo you opened up a world of mystery
When you were looking at me

The Master of Invention
The Painter of our times
I can take you round the Heavens and show you how to fly
T'was a moment caught forever
There was something in her eyes
But I wish I could remember why Mona Lisa smiled

Shame the Devil in my heart, but I can't stop thinking about her
And what she's doing to me, doing to me
T'was a moment of perfection
The canvas never lies
But I wish I could remember why Mona Lisa smiled
Why Mona Lisa smiled
Why Mona Lisa smiled
Why Mona Lisa smiled


Pure Joy

We were talking about how all the years go by
People and places and the march of time
Only memories can take us back there again

Like the day on the boat, beneath a clear blue sky
When out of the sea they came to jump and fly
Now I understand why my friend said
"Dolphins make us cry"

'Cos this was pure joy the way they laughed and played
Skipping and a-dancing through the ocean waves
It was pure joy for all to see
So why can't we, more often feel that joy of living

And we were talking about how in the days gone by
We would believe that all our dreams could fly
But they fade away, like sunset out of the sky

And I was there in a garden where the children play
Hearing them singing on a summer's day
Made me realise how soon we lose that innocence inside

'Cos this was pure joy the way they laughed and played
Skipping and a-dancing on that sunny day
It was pure joy for all to see
So why can't we, more often feel that joy of living

(Pure joy, pure joy)

So why can't we, more often feel that joy of living
Sheer joy of living, that joy of living

Cos it was pure joy, the joy of living
Pure joy, the joy of living
It was pure joy, the joy of living
Pure joy, that joy of living

People Of The World

Let there be light where there was darkness
Let there be love where there was hate
Even in the terrors of the night
Sooner or later, comes the day

Let there be joy where there was sorrow
Let there be hope where there was none
And even as your life-blood flowed away
Neda, your heart is living on

People of the world stand up for freedom
Voices call from a distant shore
For the winds of change are blowing stronger
And Evil men will fall
For freedom will not wait anymore

Let there be Spring where there was Winter
Let there be green where there was grey
Even as the Lion seems to sleep
Sooner or later, he will wake

People of the world stand up for freedom
Voices call from a distant shore
For the winds of change are blowing stronger
And Evil men will fall
For freedom will not wait here anymore

Women of the world have died for freedom
Hear them call from a distant shore
For the winds of change are blowing stronger
And Evil men must fall
For freedom will not wait here anymore

People of the world stand up for freedom
Voices call from a distant shore
For the winds of change are blowing stronger
And Evil men will fall
People of the world have died for freedom
Hear them call from a distant shore
For the winds of change are blowing stronger
And Evil men will fall
For freedom will not wait here anymore

People of the world

 

نظرات 2 + ارسال نظر
مهشید پنج‌شنبه 15 دی‌ماه سال 1390 ساعت 07:34 ب.ظ

عالی بود

Mulli پنج‌شنبه 15 خرداد‌ماه سال 1393 ساعت 01:46 ب.ظ http://mulli.blogfa.com

سلام. وبلاگ خیلی خوبی دارین. از این پستتونم خیلی خوشم اومد چون هم اهنگارو کامل نداشتم و هم متن هارو ناقص میدونستم اما الان یاد گرفتم وبلاگتونم لینک میکنم شما هم دوست داشتی من و لینک کن . موفق باشی

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد